top of page

Why Water & Unrefined Salt are Important!


Did you know your body is 85% water and that this is not just water but salt, too? Our body is 85% saline water! So what does this mean for daily life? It means that water is important for our health, but so is unrefined salt. (Refined salt is devoid of all its goodness whereas unrefined salt contains many trace minerals.)

Saline water is used in hospitals because it is really helpful for patients in keeping them hydrated, but what is saline water? Water with a little salt.

We can help our bodies feel heaps better if we use a little salt as well as drink enough water. Whereas if you are a high salt user and yet don't drink enough water, then this isn't good for our bodies at all.

We can use salt on our food, plus we can also take salt with our water - especially if we haven't been well. What is the correct amount? Well, according to Dr. F. Batmanghelidj , the correct amount of salt is as follows: 1/8 tsp per 2 cups of water. You simply place the salt on your tongue and then follow with a chaser of water!

There is much information on these sites:

http://www.watercure.com/

http://watercure2.org/

I've had a great experience with this. I've suffered from sinus and hayfever for many years and ended up with allergic rhinitus all year around. It's miserable! I was on allergy tabs every day and nasal sprays very regularly. Not how I want to live my life! However, when I seriously took water and salt in the correct proportions, my need for nasal sprays and allergy tablets just disappeared! A miracle to me! Now I hardly ever have to use nasal sprays and I haven't needed any allergy tablets for ages. I do have to confess that this is while drinking a coffee or two a day (not recommended by the links above)!

I have been truly blessed by this. Hoping you might be blessed also!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page